The "Delete Time Entries to Timesheets" can be used to delete a specific time entry from multiple employee's timesheets. This can be used to delete both worked time as well as Time Off and may be useful if you find multiple employees have incorrectly added time to their timesheets.
Unlike the Bulk Add option, you can delete all matching time entries in a time period.
Please Note: The Bulk Delete option can only be used to delete time entries in open/rejected timesheets for active users, meaning:
- Inactive users must be re-activated before you can bulk delete their time entries
- Timesheets that have been "locked" will need to be "unlocked" in order to delete the time entries. After the time entries have been deleted, you can "lock" the timesheet again
- Timesheets that are "waiting for approval" or "approved" should be "rejected". After the time entries have been deleted, you can approve the timesheet
Next, choose whether you want to delete time entries for a specific Project / Task combination, or all active Project / Tasks that meet your date range:
You can also delete all Time Off entries in the system, or only those for a specific Leave Type:
NOTE: this only applies to (Approval Not Required) Leave Types or Company Holidays. If your account has no active (Approval Not Required) Leave Types, this 'Time Off' menu will not appear:
Now select which employees you'd like to delete time for. You can choose by the individual person, everyone in a Division, or every one of the same Employment Type. Inactive employees will need to be reactivated in order for their time to be deleted in bulk.
Finally, select "Bulk Delete Time":
You'll then see a pop-up asking you to "Click OK to proceed". Bulk Deleting Time Entries cannot be undone. You can use the Bulk Add options to re-add them, but you would have to do so one day at a time (more details here).
The page will update and confirm that time was successfully deleted from the people selected:
If for some reason the time entry could not be deleted from their timesheet, the system will inform you of this and allow you to download the "Bulk deletion error log" to see more details:
Clicking "download here" will either download a .txt file with more details, or display the details in your browser: