ClickTime offers administrators and managers with appropriate permissions the ability to edit someone's Timesheet.
To launch Timesheet Override, go to Company --> Timesheets and click "Override Timesheets":
On the next page, select the person and date; and press "Override Timesheet":
Alternatively, you can override a person's timesheet by clicking on the pencil ocon under the "Details" column of the Timesheet Review page.
On the next page, you can click on a specific day to override:
If you are an administrator - you can override any user's timesheet.
If you are a manager, you will need the appropriate permissions, namely: explicit permission to override users' Timesheets; and, if applicable, access to the Division to which a user belongs (applies to companies with Corporate or Enterprise feature sets). These permissions are set in Company --> People --> Person --> Security & Permissions.
As long as you have the required permissions, you can edit time entries belonging to “open” Timesheets, meaning Timesheets in Open or Rejected statuses are editable, while Timesheets in Locked, Waiting For Review, and Approved statuses are not.
Please note the following exception: if a user’s time entry was created with Start/End times, and their current Day View setting for time entry mode is "Without Start/End Times" and vice versa, their timesheet entries are not editable. If this is the case, please reach out to ClickTime Support for further assistance.
The "Show hidden clients, projects, and tasks" option will allow you to track time for all active Clients, Projects, and Tasks, regardless of whether you have Project/Task Availability turned on, or if the employee has managed their My Projects or My Tasks page so that certain options are not available to them. It will not show any inactive time entry options - you will need to re-activate those Projects or Tasks before you can edit/add time entries for them.